{meta} Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Paul Dennett

Paul Dennett

City Mayor

Office of the City Mayor, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5AW

Work: citymayor@salford.gov.uk

Labour All Wards (Directly Elected Mayor for the city of Salford)
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Derek Antrobus

Derek Antrobus

Lead Member for Planning and Sustainable Development

4 Temple Drive, Swinton, Salford, M27 4EB

Work: 0161 925 1121

Home: 0161 793 7713

Work: Councillor.Antrobus@salford.gov.uk

Home: Councillor.Antrobus@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton North
photo of Michele Barnes

Michele Barnes

26 Langale Drive, Barton Green, Eccles, Salford, M30 7NJ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07492 743210

Work: councillor.barnes@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.barnes@salford.gov.uk

Labour Barton
photo of Sammie Bellamy

Sammie Bellamy

6 Furrow Drive, Winton, Eccles, Salford, M30 8FD

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07736 005240

Work: Councillor.Bellamy@salford.gov.uk

Home: Councillor.Bellamy@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden North
photo of Barbara Bentham

Barbara Bentham

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07498 532998

Work: councillor.bentham@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.bentham@salford.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Paula Boshell

Paula Boshell

Statutory Deputy City Mayor

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 2551

Home: 0161 279 9284

Work: councillor.boshell@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.boshell@salford.gov.uk

Labour Winton
photo of Adrian Brocklehurst

Adrian Brocklehurst

16 Bracken Avenue, Walkden, Salford, M28 3FY

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07984 244547

Work: councillor.brocklehurst@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.brocklehurst@salford.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Walkden North
photo of Tanya Burch

Tanya Burch

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07944 475756

Work: councillor.burch@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.burch@salford.gov.uk

Labour Ordsall
photo of Bob Clarke

Bob Clarke

16 Godmond Hall Drive, Boothstown, Worsley, Salford, M28 1YF

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07967 567413

Work: councillor.clarke@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.clarke@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Boothstown and Ellenbrook
photo of Christopher Clarkson

Christopher Clarkson

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, ChorleyRoad, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 839 4953

Work: councillor.clarkson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.clarkson@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Worsley
photo of Stephen Coen

Stephen Coen

Executive Support for Culture, Leisure and Sport

6 Scovell Street, Lower Broughton, Salford, M7 2FA

Home: 07450234845

Work mobile: 07450234845

Work: councillor.coen@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.coen@salford.gov.uk

Labour Irwell Riverside
photo of Jillian Collinson

Jillian Collinson

Minden Cottage, 129 The Green, Worsley, Salford, M28 2PA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07762 157337

Work: councillor.collinson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.collinson@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Boothstown and Ellenbrook
photo of Peter Connor

Peter Connor

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07949 642046

Work: councillor.connor@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.connor@salford.gov.uk

Labour Kersal
photo of Richard Critchley

Richard Critchley

6 Ellenbrook Village Centre, Morston Close, Ellenbrook, Salford, M28 1PB

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07967 394072

Work: councillor.critchley@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.critchley@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden South
photo of Jim Dawson

Jim Dawson

19 Moss Bank Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 9UJ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 793 5014

Work: councillor.Dawson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Dawson@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton North
photo of Stuart Dickman

Stuart Dickman

31 St Peters Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 0ND

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07498 738307

Work: councillor.dickman@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.dickman@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton South
photo of Peter Dobbs

Peter Dobbs

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07932 904207

Work: councillor.Dobbs@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Dobbs@salford.gov.uk

Labour Ordsall
photo of Laura Elizabeth Edwards

Laura Elizabeth Edwards

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07480 265615

Work: councillor.edwards@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.edwards@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden South
photo of John Ferguson

John Ferguson

Lead Member for Workforce and Industrial Relations

43 Gladstone Street, Pendlebury, Swinton, M27 4DQ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 794 5849

Work: councillor.ferguson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.ferguson@salford.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Pendlebury
photo of Heather Fletcher

Heather Fletcher

5 St Paul's Gardens, St Paul's Road, Salford, M7 3EB

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 792 2849

Work: councillor.fletcher@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.fletcher@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton South
photo of Karen Garrido

Karen Garrido

143 The Green, Worsley, Salford, M28 2PA

Home: 0161 794 1574

Home: councillor.garrido@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Worsley
photo of Robin Garrido

Robin Garrido

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07970 483034

Work: Councillor.RGarrido@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.rgarrido@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Boothstown and Ellenbrook
photo of Jane Hamilton

Jane Hamilton

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07762 032077

Work: councillor.hamilton@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.hamilton@salford.gov.uk

Labour Irwell Riverside
photo of Stephen Hesling

Stephen Hesling

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07946 822445

Work: councillor.hesling@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.hesling@salford.gov.uk

Labour Weaste and Seedley
photo of Bill Hinds

Bill Hinds

Lead Member for Finance and Support Services

10 Chelford Drive, Swinton, Salford, M27 8HJ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 794 8783

Work: councillor.Hinds@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Hinds@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton North
photo of Jimmy Hunt

Jimmy Hunt

1 Purley Drive, Cadishead, Salford, M44 5HZ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 775 9859

Work: councillor.hunt@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.hunt@salford.gov.uk

Labour Cadishead
photo of David Jolley

David Jolley

7 Otranto Avenue, Salford, M6 8LN

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 787 7259

Work: councillor.Jolley@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Jolley@salford.gov.uk

Labour Barton
photo of Roger Jones

Roger Jones

Executive Support for Transport

42 Elsinore Avenue, Irlam, Salford, M44 6NP

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 775 1261

Work: councillor.jones@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.jones@salford.gov.uk

Labour Irlam
photo of Tracy Kelly

Tracy Kelly

Lead Member for Housing and Neighbourhoods

29 Marlborough Road, Irlam, Salford, M44 6HH

Work: 0161 925 1121

Home: 0161 775 1874

Work: councillor.kelly@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.kelly@salford.gov.uk

Labour Irlam
photo of Jim King

Jim King

380 Lower Broughton Road, Lower Broughton, Salford, M7 2HW

Home: 0161 792 7824

Work: councillor.King@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.King@salford.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Broughton
photo of David Lancaster MBE

David Lancaster MBE

Lead Member for Environment and Community Safety

222 Barton Lane, Eccles, Salford, M30 0HJ

Work: 0161 686 7427

Home: 0161 789 4723

Work: councillor.lancaster@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.lancaster@salford.gov.uk

Labour Winton
photo of Ari Leitner

Ari Leitner

9 Griffin Street, Salford, M7 2HX

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07594 345292

Work: councillor.leitner@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.leitner@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Kersal
photo of Kate Lewis

Kate Lewis

97 Station Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 6BS

Work mobile: 07949 495053

Work: councillor.lewis@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.lewis@salford.gov.uk

Labour Little Hulton
photo of Sophia Linden

Sophia Linden

61 Peninsula Building, Kersal Way, Salford, M7 3FT

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07824 366915

Work: councillor.linden@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.linden@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendlebury
photo of Iain Lindley

Iain Lindley

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07800 741749

Work: councillor.lindley@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.lindley@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Walkden South
photo of Ray Mashiter

Ray Mashiter

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07968 389478

Work: councillor.mashiter@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.mashiter@salford.gov.uk

Labour Ordsall
photo of Councillor Mike McCusker

Councillor Mike McCusker

8 Preston Close, Eccles, M30 0DJ

Work mobile: 07986 630185

Work: councillor.mccusker@salford.gov.uk

Labour Eccles
photo of Charles McIntyre

Charles McIntyre

Deputy Ceremonial Mayor

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07804 897254

Work: councillor.Mcintyre@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Mcintyre@salford.gov.uk

Labour Broughton
photo of John Merry CBE

John Merry CBE

Deputy City Mayor

14 Cleveleys Grove, Salford, M7 4DE

Work: 0161 793 2008

Home: 0161 661 7101

Work: councillor.merry@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.merry@salford.gov.uk

Labour Broughton
photo of Margaret Morris MBE

Margaret Morris MBE

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 950 0847

Work: councillor.Morris@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Morris@salford.gov.uk

Labour Winton
photo of John Mullen

John Mullen

4 Rockhouse Close, Barton, Eccles, Salford, M30 7EJ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 707 0484

Work: councillor.mullen@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.mullen@salford.gov.uk

Labour Barton
photo of Wilson Nkurunziza

Wilson Nkurunziza

Member Services, Civic Centre, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07404 960782

Work: councillor.nkurunziza@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.nkurunziza@salford.gov.uk

Labour Langworthy
photo of Stephen Ord

Stephen Ord

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07842548684

Work: councillor.ord@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.ord@salford.gov.uk

Labour Irwell Riverside
photo of Michael Thomas Pevitt

Michael Thomas Pevitt

Member Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07368 290698

Home: councillor.pevitt@salford.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Gina Reynolds

Gina Reynolds

Lead Member for Adult Services, Health and Wellbeing

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Work: councillor.reynolds@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.reynolds@salford.gov.uk

Labour Langworthy
photo of Neil Reynolds

Neil Reynolds

Member Services, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Work: councillor.nreynolds@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.nreynolds@salford.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Brendan Ryan

Brendan Ryan

3 Greencourt Drive, Little Hulton, Salford, M38 0BZ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 790 0627

Work: councillor.bryan@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.bryan@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden North
photo of Arnold Saunders

Arnold Saunders

Member Services, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 07814 603341

Work: councillor.saunders@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Kersal
photo of Rob Sharpe

Rob Sharpe

Executive Support for Social Care and Mental Health

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3524

Home: 07468 538598

Work mobile: 07468 538598

Work: councillor.sharpe@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.sharpe@salford.gov.uk

Labour Little Hulton
photo of Lisa Stone

Lisa Stone

Lead Member for Children’s and Young People’s Services

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 778 0246

Home: 07866 542425

Work: councillor.stone@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.stone@salford.gov.uk

Labour Eccles
photo of Peter Taylor

Peter Taylor

24 Zinnia Drive, Irlam, Salford, M44 5DP

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07512 707818

Work: councillor.taylor@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.taylor@salford.gov.uk

Labour Irlam
photo of Les Turner

Les Turner

Leader of the Conservative Group

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07443 460847

Work: councillor.turner@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.turner@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Worsley
photo of Joan Walsh

Joan Walsh

8 Woodbine Terrace, Irlam, M44 6FL

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 775 1358

Home mobile: 07890 663005

Work: councillor.joanwalsh@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.joanwalsh@salford.gov.uk

Labour Cadishead
photo of John Walsh

John Walsh

Executive Support for Education and Learning

8 Woodbine Terrace, Irlam, Salford, M44 6FL

Work: 0161 778 0246

Home: 0161 775 1358

Work: councillor.walsh@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.walsh@salford.gov.uk

Labour Cadishead
photo of John Warmisham

John Warmisham

Apartment 2/7, Bramley Meade, Northumberland Street, Higher Broughton, Salford, M7 4PE

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 279 1972

Work: councillor.Warmisham@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Warmisham@salford.gov.uk

Labour Langworthy
photo of Barry Warner

Barry Warner

19 Wedgwood Road, Clifton, Swinton, Salford, M27 8RS

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 793 5545

Work: councillor.Warner@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Warner@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendlebury
photo of Neil Watkin

Neil Watkin

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Work: councillor.watkin@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.watkin@salford.gov.uk

Independent Swinton South
photo of Colette Weir

Colette Weir

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07980 607837

Work: councillor.weir@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.weir@salford.gov.uk

Labour Little Hulton
photo of Michael Wheeler

Michael Wheeler

14 Shakespeare Crescent, Eccles, Salford, M30 0PB

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 707 9342

Work: councillor.wheeler@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.wheeler@salford.gov.uk

Labour Eccles
photo of Paul Wilson

Paul Wilson

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 820 4206

Work: councillor.p.wilson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.p.wilson@salford.gov.uk

Labour Weaste and Seedley
photo of Ronnie Wilson

Ronnie Wilson

Ceremonial Mayor

25 Orient Road, Salford, M6 8LB

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 789 3541

Work: councillor.rwilson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.rwilson@salford.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Weaste and Seedley