{meta} Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Paul Dennett

Paul Dennett

City Mayor

Office of the City Mayor, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5AW

Work: citymayor@salford.gov.uk

Labour All Wards (Directly Elected Mayor for the city of Salford)
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Sharmina August

Sharmina August

Lead Member for Inclusive Economy, Anti-Poverty and Equalities

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Work mobile: 07539 469980

Work: councillor.august@salford.gov.uk

Labour Eccles
photo of Damian Bailey

Damian Bailey

Executive Support Member for Social Care and Mental Health

Member Services, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 07718143437

Work: councillor.bailey@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendlebury and Clifton
photo of Michele Barnes

Michele Barnes

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07500 965589

Work: councillor.barnes@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.barnes@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendleton and Charlestown
photo of Sammie Bellamy

Sammie Bellamy

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07736 005240

Work: Councillor.Bellamy@salford.gov.uk

Home: Councillor.Bellamy@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden North
photo of Barbara Bentham

Barbara Bentham

Executive Support Member for Workforce and Industrial Relations

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07498 532998

Work: councillor.bentham@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.bentham@salford.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Paula Boshell

Paula Boshell

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 279 9284

Work: councillor.boshell@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.boshell@salford.gov.uk

Labour Barton and Winton
photo of Maria Brabiner

Maria Brabiner

Member Services, Salford City Council, Salford Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 832 2846

Work: councillor.brabiner@salford.gov.uk

Labour Broughton
photo of Adrian Brocklehurst

Adrian Brocklehurst

16 Bracken Avenue, Walkden, Salford, M28 3FY

Home: 07984 244547

Work: councillor.brocklehurst@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.brocklehurst@salford.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Walkden North
photo of Joshua Mark Brooks

Joshua Mark Brooks

Member Services, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 07730 038193

Work: councillor.brooks@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden South
photo of Tanya Burch

Tanya Burch

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07944 475756

Work: councillor.burch@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.burch@salford.gov.uk

Labour Ordsall
photo of Jim Cammell

Jim Cammell

Lead Member for Children’s and Young People’s Services

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07835 032280

Work: councillor.cammell@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton Park
photo of Bob Clarke

Bob Clarke

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07967 567413

Work: councillor.clarke@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Boothstown and Ellenbrook
photo of Stephen Coen

Stephen Coen

Executive Support Member for Culture, Leisure and Sports

388 Lower Broughton Road, Salford, M7 2HH

Home: 07450 234845

Work mobile: 07450234845

Work: councillor.coen@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.coen@salford.gov.uk

Labour Blackfriars and Trinity
photo of Philip Cusack

Philip Cusack

Executive Support Member for Skills, Work & Business

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 07541 998294

Work: councillor.cusack@salford.gov.uk

Labour Weaste and Seedley
photo of Tony Davies

Tony Davies

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 07563 645738

Work: councillor.davies@salford.gov.uk

Labour Worsley and Westwood Park
photo of Jim Dawson

Jim Dawson

19 Moss Bank Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 9UJ

Home: 0161 793 5014

Work: councillor.Dawson@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Dawson@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton and Wardley
photo of Stuart Dickman

Stuart Dickman

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07498 738307

Work: councillor.dickman@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.dickman@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton Park
photo of Heather Fletcher

Heather Fletcher

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 792 2849

Work: councillor.fletcher@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.fletcher@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton Park
photo of Karen Garrido

Karen Garrido

143 The Green, Worsley, Salford, M28 2PA

Home: 0161 794 1574

Home: councillor.garrido@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Worsley and Westwood Park
photo of Robin Garrido

Robin Garrido

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07970 483034

Work: Councillor.RGarrido@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.rgarrido@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Worsley and Westwood Park
photo of Jane Hamilton

Jane Hamilton

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3524

Home: 07762 032077

Work: councillor.hamilton@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.hamilton@salford.gov.uk

Labour Blackfriars and Trinity
photo of Bill Hinds

Bill Hinds

Lead Member for Finance and Support Services

10 Chelford Drive, Swinton, Salford, M27 8HJ

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 794 8783

Work: councillor.Hinds@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Hinds@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton and Wardley
photo of Ann-Marie Humphreys

Ann-Marie Humphreys

Deputy Ceremonial Mayor

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Work mobile: 07951 378447

Work: councillor.humphreys@salford.gov.uk

Labour Quays
photo of Roger Jones

Roger Jones

Executive Support Member for Transport

42 Elsinore Avenue, Irlam, Salford, M44 6NP

Work: 0161 925 1005

Home: 0161 775 1261

Work: councillor.jones@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.jones@salford.gov.uk

Labour Higher Irlam and Peel Green
photo of Tracy Kelly

Tracy Kelly

Statutory Deputy City Mayor and Lead Member for Housing, Property and Regeneration

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 925 1121

Home: 0161 775 1874

Work: councillor.kelly@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.kelly@salford.gov.uk

Labour Higher Irlam and Peel Green
photo of Jim King

Jim King

380 Lower Broughton Road, Lower Broughton, Salford, M7 2HW

Home: 0161 792 7824

Work: councillor.JKing@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.King@salford.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Broughton
photo of David Lancaster MBE

David Lancaster MBE

Lead Member for Environment, Neighbourhoods and Community Safety

222 Barton Lane, Eccles, Salford, M30 0HJ

Work: 0161 686 7427

Home: 0161 789 4723

Work: councillor.lancaster@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.lancaster@salford.gov.uk

Labour Barton and Winton
photo of Ari Leitner

Ari Leitner

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07594 345292

Work: councillor.leitner@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Kersal and Broughton Park
photo of Kate Lewis

Kate Lewis

97 Station Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 6BS

Work mobile: 07949 495053

Work: councillor.lewis@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.lewis@salford.gov.uk

Labour Little Hulton
photo of Sophia Linden

Sophia Linden

Executive Support Member for Climate Change, Low Carbon and Green Agenda

61 Peninsula Building, Kersal Way, Salford, M7 3FT

Home mobile: 07824 366915

Work: councillor.linden@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.linden@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendlebury and Clifton
photo of Ray Mashiter

Ray Mashiter

Chair of the Planning and Transportation Regulatory Panel

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07968 389478

Work: councillor.mashiter@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.mashiter@salford.gov.uk

Labour Ordsall
photo of Mike McCusker

Mike McCusker

Lead Member for Planning and Sustainable Development

Members` Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07986 630185

Home: councillor.mccusker@salford.gov.uk

Labour Eccles
photo of John Merry CBE

John Merry CBE

Deputy City Mayor and Lead Member for Adult Services, Health and Wellbeing

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3012

Work: councillor.merry@salford.gov.uk

Labour Broughton
photo of Margaret Morris MBE

Margaret Morris MBE

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 950 0847

Work: councillor.Morris@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Morris@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden South
photo of John Mullen

John Mullen

Ceremonial Mayor

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 707 0484

Work: councillor.mullen@salford.gov.uk

Labour Barton and Winton
photo of Lewis Eric Nelson

Lewis Eric Nelson

6 Fir Street, Cadishead, Salford, M44 5AU

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 07926 256314

Home: councillor.nelson@salford.gov.uk

Labour Cadishead and Lower Irlam
photo of Wilson Nkurunziza

Wilson Nkurunziza

Member Services, Civic Centre, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07448 926030

Work: councillor.nkurunziza@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendleton and Charlestown
photo of Michael Thomas Pevitt

Michael Thomas Pevitt

Member Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home: 07368 290698

Home: councillor.pevitt@salford.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Gina Reynolds

Gina Reynolds

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 0161 793 3524

Home: 0161 917 4817

Work: councillor.reynolds@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.reynolds@salford.gov.uk

Labour Swinton and Wardley
photo of Neil Reynolds

Neil Reynolds

Member Services, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 917 4817

Work: councillor.nreynolds@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.nreynolds@salford.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Hannah Robinson-Smith

Hannah Robinson-Smith

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07515 878286

Work: councillor.robinson-smith@salford.gov.uk

Labour Cadishead and Lower Irlam
photo of Jake Rowland

Jake Rowland

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07935 828258

Work: councillor.rowland@salford.gov.uk

Labour Quays
photo of Arnold Saunders

Arnold Saunders

Member Services, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work: 07814 603341

Work: councillor.saunders@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Kersal and Broughton Park
photo of Alexis Shama

Alexis Shama

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 07448 229764

Work: councillor.shama@salford.gov.uk

Labour Weaste and Seedley
photo of Rob Sharpe

Rob Sharpe

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07468 538598

Work mobile: 07468 538598

Work: councillor.sharpe@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.sharpe@salford.gov.uk

Labour Little Hulton
photo of Irfan Syed

Irfan Syed

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07765 260453

Work: councillor.syed@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden South
photo of Peter Taylor

Peter Taylor

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07512 707818

Work: councillor.taylor@salford.gov.uk

Labour Higher Irlam and Peel Green
photo of Nathaniel Tetteh

Nathaniel Tetteh

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07429 142712

Work: councillor.tetteh@salford.gov.uk

Labour Eccles
photo of Phil Tresadern

Phil Tresadern

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 07395 359085

Work: councillor.tresadern@salford.gov.uk

Labour Quays
photo of Les Turner

Les Turner

Leader of the Conservative Group

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07443 460847

Work: councillor.turner@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.turner@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Boothstown and Ellenbrook
photo of Madeline Wade

Madeline Wade

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton

Work mobile: 07593 172110

Work: councillor.wade@salford.gov.uk

Labour Weaste and Seedley
photo of Joan Walsh

Joan Walsh

8 Woodbine Terrace, Irlam, M44 6FL

Home: 0161 775 1358

Home mobile: 07890 663005

Work: councillor.joanwalsh@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.joanwalsh@salford.gov.uk

Labour Cadishead and Lower Irlam
photo of John Walsh

John Walsh

Executive Support Member for Education and Learning

8 Woodbine Terrace, Irlam, Salford, M44 6FL

Home: 0161 775 1358

Work: councillor.walsh@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.walsh@salford.gov.uk

Labour Ordsall
photo of Andrew Walters

Andrew Walters

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 03300 271960

Work: councillor.walters@salford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kersal and Broughton Park
photo of Darren Ward

Darren Ward

Members Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Work mobile: 07896 696990

Work: councillor.ward@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Boothstown and Ellenbrook
photo of John Warmisham

John Warmisham

Chair of the Licensing and Safety Regulatory Panel

Apartment 2/7, Bramley Meade, Northumberland Street, Higher Broughton, Salford, M7 4PE

Home: 0161 279 1972

Work: councillor.Warmisham@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Warmisham@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendleton and Charlestown
photo of Barry Warner

Barry Warner

19 Wedgwood Road, Clifton, Swinton, Salford, M27 8RS

Work: 0161 793 3030

Home: 0161 793 5545

Work: councillor.Warner@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.Warner@salford.gov.uk

Labour Pendlebury and Clifton
photo of Colette Weir

Colette Weir

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 07942 317576

Work: councillor.weir@salford.gov.uk

Home: councillor.weir@salford.gov.uk

Labour Little Hulton
photo of Jack Youd

Jack Youd

Executive Support Member for Procurement and Social Value

Members Services, Salford City Council, Civic Centre, Salford, M27 5DA

Home mobile: 07305 392745

Work: councillor.youd@salford.gov.uk

Labour Walkden North